

AIAVT BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING MINUTES

The Engine Room, White River Jct., VT /December 13, 2018

Attending:			
J	☐ Taryn Barrett	Eileen Hee	
Megan Nedzinski (President)	Evan Champagne	Ward Joyce	Danny Sagan
Joel Page (Vice President)	☑ John Dale (Secretary)	Catherine Lange	Andrew Schlatter (Treasurer)
Eric Morrow	Marjorie Dickstein	Gregor Masefield	
(Past President)			Sarah O'Donnell (Executive Director)

<u>Time</u>	Item #	Topic for Discussion		
6:50	1.	Meeting brought to order.		
	2.	Point of Order: Only full AIA Members and Associate Members may vote.		
	3.	1. Consider the slate of new board members and officers to become effective starting in 2019 (correction to agenda which read 2018). a. Vote for new Officers: President: Joel Page Vice President: John Dale Secretary: Marjorie Dickstein Treasurer: Andrew Schlatter Immediate Past President: Megan Nedzinski		
		Vote for new Directors: Taryn Barrett Evan Champagne Lealoni Coathup Danny Sagan Eileen Hee Catherine Lange Gregor Masefield Jim Williams		
		b. Motion: DS, Second: WJ, Vote: Approved without exception.		
6:52	4.	Consider the proposed changes to the AIAVT bylaws. The proposed		

		changes/modifications/insertions were posted on November 3 at AIAVT and publicly warned. Hard copies were available for review at the meeting. 1. These changes are due in part because new model bylaws were released by AIA National in 2017, as well as the accreditation process, which requires AIAVT to periodically re-examine our bylaws. a. Motion to approve: LC, Second: MD, Vote: Approved without exception.
6:55	5.	Adjourn: Motion adjourn: JD, Second JP, Vote: Approved without exception.

Respectfully Submitted,

John Dale, Secretary