

AIAVT BOARD OF DIRECTORS/ MINUTES OF ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERSHIP

Sugarbush Resort, Warren, VT / December 7, 2017

Members Attending:

Linda Samter; Jesse Beck; Heidi Davis; Alex Halpern; Joan Heaton; Chris Huston; Jeff Stetter; Matthew Wheaton; Thomas Bachman; Gregg Gossens; Diantha Korzun; Steve Clark; Jessica Thyme; Jess Gardner; Eric Morrow; Kevin Racek; Megan Nedzinski; Joel Page; John Dale; Marjorie Dickstein; Dan Goltzman; Lisa Rovner; Andy Schlatter; Gary Corey; Danny Sagan; David Epstein; Taryn Barrett; Michael Wisniewski; Cam Featherstonhaugh; Josh Chafe; Bill Maclay; Dave Sellers; Bob Duncan; Lauren Davis; Chris Brown; Elizabeth Herrmann; David Roy; Eileen Hee; Tolya Stonorov; Ward Joyce; Catherine Lange; Thornton Hayslett; Matt Bushey; Jeffrey McBride; Brian Mac; Andrew Chardain; Tim Hennessey; Michelle Lee; Robert Bast; Jeff Schoellkopf; John Linn; Ashar Nelson; and Donna Leban.

Non-voting Colleagues:

Jeff Kamuda; David Kenyon; Matt Dyer; Macrae Rood; Arthur Chukhman; Tom Hajosch; Gary Hall; Otto Stonorov; James Woggon; Audrey Martinez; Lori Ann Roy; Andrew Furtsch; Sean Flynn; Douglas Dulac; Brad Miller; Sarah Lanzit; Dan Wheeler; Molly Bachman; Laurie Gossens; Kyle Lanzit; Ed King; Trish O'Brien; Tom Mullard; Elizabeth Mullard; Greg Rouse, Alex Maclay; Samantha Daniels; Sam Stoltze; H. Keith Wagner; Pete Kelley; Peter White; Devin Colman; Carol Miklos; John Seibert; Tony Instasi; Dave Stanley; Spouse Stanley; Greg Rouse; Samantha Daniels; Michael Moriarty; Katie Gallagher; Paul Viccica; John Caulo; Deb Caulo; Michael Minadeo; ChrisCook; Teal Usher; Scott Simons; Bob Betz; Dennis O'Rourke; TJ Barrett; Rob Higgins; Marc Bourdeau; April Bolin; John Beeman; Bruce Boisen; Rose Catalona; Tedd LeBlanc; Bill Curley; Carolyn Bates; John Lens; Bob Neeld; Chris Hill; Donna Bourne; Allie Rood; Jacob Tropp; Chris Quinn; Colin Flavin; Laura Bailey; Tori Scarzello; Jim Rose; Jason Cheney; Danielle Franco; Beth Schoellkopf; Brooke Michelson.

Directors Attending: Carol Miklos (Executive Director)	🔀 Lisa Rovner	Gary Corey (Immediate Past- President)	Andrew Schlatter
🔀 John Dale	Marjorie Dickstein	🔀 Kevin Racek (Treasurer)	Catherine Lange
🔀 Danny Sagan	🔀 Ward Joyce	🔀 Joel Page (Secretary)	Eric Morrow (President)
⊠Megan Nedzinski (Vice- President)			

7.00	1.	Meeting brought to order.	
	2.	Point of Order: Only full AIA members and Associate Members may vote.	
	3.	Vote for new Officers: John Dale, Secretary and Andrew Schlatter, Treasurer. Vote for new Directors —including those on original slate: Taryn Barrett, Evan Champagne, Michelle Lee, Gregor Masefield, and Jim Williams—and one nominated from the floor: Eileen Hee.	
		A motion was made to accept the nominees—to become effective starting in 2018. The motion was seconded and approved.	
4.	Vote on changes to bylaws that will reflect more contemporary methodologieswhile ensuring regulatory compliance with the State of Vermont and AIANational. Changes/modifications/insertions are underlined. See below.		
		5.11 A notice of each meeting of this Chapter, stating the date, time and place where the meeting will be held, shall be given by the Secretary, personally or by mail or email , to each member entitled to vote at the meeting.	
	5.12 At any meeting of this Chapter, <u>five</u> percent of the membership entitled to vote shall constitute a quorum for the transaction of any business.		
	5.14 <u>Remote Attendance of Meetings. Board members and Chapter</u> members may attend meetings remotely.		
		5.21 Every decision at a Chapter meeting shall be by a majority vote of those members in good standing who are present in person or remotely , and voting, unless otherwise required by law or these bylaws.	
		6.31 The officers of this Chapter shall be the President, Vice President/President-Elect, and Secretary/Treasurer <u>(if this position is held by</u> <u>one person), or Secretary and Treasurer (if these are separately appointed or</u> <u>elected positions.)</u>	
		A motion was made to accept the above proposed bylaw changes. The motion was seconded and approved.	
	5.	Meeting Adjourned	