AIA VERMONT- 2016 Annual Meeting & Design Awards Minutes of the Annual Meeting Thursday, December 15, 2016 ArtsRiot, 400 Pine Street, Burlington, VT

Directors Attending:

	⊠ Lisa Rovner (Immediate Past-President)	Gary Corey (President)	Evon Calabrese
Carol Miklos (Executive Director)	Larry Dean	🔀 Kevin Racek (Treasurer)	Eric Morrow (Vice-President)
Joseph Cincotta	Ward Joyce	🔀 Joel Page	
🖂 Danny Sagan	🔀 Diantha Korzun	⊠Megan Nedzinski (Secretary)	Dan Goltzman

Members Attending:

John Alden; Thomas Bachman; TJ Barrett; Taryn Barrett; Sam Beall; Jesse Beck; Chris Brown; Matthew Bushey; Karen Bushey; Evon Calabrese; Elizabeth Calabrese; Josh Chafe; Andrew Chardain; Gary Corey; Bill Curley; Andrew Curtis; John Dale; Lauren Davis; Bob Duncan; David Epstein; Cam Featherstonhaugh; Terry Findeisen; Stephen Frey; Jessica Gardner; Diane Gayer; Claire Gear; Daniel Goltzman; Gregg Gossens; Gary Hall; Thorton Hayslett; Tom Hengelsberg; Michael Hoffman; Chris Huston; Ward Joyce; David Kenyon; Stephen Kredel; Catherine Lange; Kristen L'Esperance; Brian Mac; Jeff McBride; John McLeod; Brad Miller; Eric Morrow; Andrea Murray; Megan Nedzinski; Ashar Nelson; Keith Nelson; Joel Page; Jim Pulver; Kevin Racek; John Rahill; Lisa Rovner; Ernest Ruskey; Dan Sagan; Linda Samter; Jeff Schoellkopf; Tyler Scott; Israel Smith; Jeff Stetter; Otto Stonorov; Tolya Stonorov; Eric Sturm; Jean Terwilliger; Jessica Thyme; Philip Wagner; Matt Wheaton; Michael Wisniewski

Guests: 32 Guests were in attendance

Called to order: 6:00 EST

The President welcomed everyone to the meeting and introduced Windows & Doors by Brownell (aka Marvin), the underwriter of the Annual Meeting & Design Awards, as well as the sponsors: Charron, Inc., Engineering Ventures, Poole Professional Ltd. and PC Construction.

President's Annual Report/Year in Review

The President gave the annual report and an overview of Chapter activities for 2016. Highlights included:

- Core Member Services Agreements
- Events
 - o Studio Socials
 - o Clark Institute Tour
 - o ACX Conference "Health, Wellness and Evidence-Based Design"
 - O Northern New England COTE Leadership Summit in Boston
- AIA National Convention in Philadelphia
- AIA Leadership "Grassroots" Conference in Detroit
- Public Policy Committee areas of primary focus
- Emerging Professionals Network events
- Scholarship Winners

- Newly Licensed Architects (Taryn Barrett, Devin Bushey, Josh Chafe, Claire Gear)
- AIAVT juries AIA Rhode Island design awards

Election of Officers and Directors

The following slate of officers and new directors was proposed and approved:

Officers

Eric Morrow, AIA Megan Nedzinski, AIA Joel Page, AIA Kevin Racek, AIA President Vice-President Secretary Treasurer

New Directors

Andrew Schlatter, AIA John Dale, AIA Marjorie Dickstein, AIA Catherine Lange, Assoc. AIA

Design Award Presentations

The 2016 award winners were presented. Winners selected by the AIA Colorado jury can be found at: https://www.aiavt.org/awards/16awards/

What's Ahead?

Eric Morrow, Vice President, announced his theme for 2017: "Leading by Example."

Certificates of Appreciation

Certificates of appreciation were presented to board members who have completed their service.

- Joseph Cincotta, AIA
- Laurence Dean, AIA
- Diantha Korzun, AIA
- Evon Calabrese, Assoc. AIA (EPN Representative)

The meeting was adjourned at 6:45 EST.

Respectfully submitted,

Megan Nedzinski, AIA AIAVT Secretary